Windows live

A lot of people use on-line mail services. I was probably among the first one to use Hotmail, even before it was bought by Microsoft and I must admit it was really cool to be able to access its mail from anywhere, anytime, using a “simple” web-browser. Then, I’ve been using my company’s webmail (Outlook Web Access) for several years until recently where I switched to Gmail (it’s sad to say but I mainly switched because it was more realiable and of course, granted more space to my mailbox). It is well known that Google is trying to get people away from Microsoft and actually they succedeed in my case. But I’ve never really seen Microsoft fighting back until I’ve seen a signature from a friend of mine talking about windows live. This is a clear competitor to Gmail. If you don’t know what job you should do, try marketing…

Beaucoup de gens utilisent des services de messagerie en ligne. J’ai probablement été l’un des premiers à utiliser Hotmail, même avant qu’il ait été acheté par Microsoft et je doit admettre qu’il était très sympa d’être capable d’accéder ses mail depuis partout, n’importe quand, en utilisant un “simple” navigateur. Ensuite, j’ai utilisé le webmail de ma société (Outlook Web Access) pendant plusieurs années jusqu’à récemment où j’ai basculé vers Gmail (c’est triste à dire mais j’ai changé principalement parceque c’était plus fiable et bien sûr, plus d’espace était accordé à ma boîte mail). Il est bien connu que Google essaie d’éloigner les gens de Microsoft et effectivement, ils ont réussis dans mon cas. Mais je n’ai jamais réellement vu Microsoft contre-attaquer jusqu’à ce que je vois la signature d’un de mes amis parlant de windows live. Il s’agit clairement d’un concurrent pour Gmail. Si vous ne savez pas quel job vous devriez faire, essayez le marketing…

Leave a comment


»